A Remote Control life

I have had a busy few weeks and I have been a lazy blogger. Sorry. As its late and I am only halfway through my next post I thought I would share something that I wrote about 3-4 years ago:

A remote control life

If I had a pause button
I would press it now
In this moment
When we are lying together
Touching but apart
Speaking but silent
If I could fast forward
It would be to a summer day
When we can play in the surf
And bask in the suns rays
Happy and tanned
If I could rewind it would be to the moment when I first saw you
To remember what I thought
To capture your first smile
Your touch
Your kiss
To see your eyes when they fall on me For the very first time
If I could record it all I would I do
I have
My memories
And yours combine

Leave a Reply

